The Little Bird – Luxury Consignment

//I had the pleasure of attending the grand opening celebration of a new luxury consignment shop here in the heart of Houston in the Galleria and I am definitely visiting again!

The Little Bird is owned and operated by Keele Lyod who opened her first high-end consignment shop by the same name in Aspen, Colorado. Loyd gained popularity amongst the well-heeled, luxury-loving crowd and found that many of her store patrons were native Houstonians. She began to travel to and from Houston for charity trunk shows and to help ladies clean out their closets to sell designer pieces from Dolce & Gabbana to Prada. Loyd developed quite an affinity for Houston, but in 2008, she found herself here for a different reason. She was diagnosed with thyroid cancer and moved to Houston to begin treatments at our world renowned medical center. Loyd is now a cancer survivor and has clients all around the globe. So for you ladies who would love to add a few (or a lot!) designer pieces to your closet and love a discount, make sure  you check out the store.

Here are some pictures of the many items in the store. I’ve included the prices of some for reference.

YSL Pumps – $325

Chanel Pumps – $665

 

Chanel Purse – $1495

Dolce & Gabbana Peep Toe Pumps – $395

Dolce & Gabbana Bag

Louis Vuitton Purse – $795; Prada Pumps – $425

Fendi Cashmere & Chinchilla Coat – One of the sales ladies informed me that there were only 3 of these coats made and JLo purchased one of them. The fur was the softest thing EVER! I literally stood there and rubbed it for 5 minutes…walked away and then came back again.

Bill Blass Jacket – $495. I loved the look of this jacket. I actually purchased a black and white striped jacket not too long ago and I plan on doing a look post soon.

 

More Pictures:

Chanel Dress – So cute! 

 

Beautiful Hermes bag

The shop receives new shipments each day, so there is always an excuse to go check the new selections. Happy shopping!

Location: 1735 Post Oak Blvd Houston, Tx 77056

Website: http://thelittlebirdinc.com/

Posted on October 27, 2011, in Fashion Buzz and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. If I had the money for such splurges, I’d be buying up that store! I love that purse with the dragons.

  2. Jess, I’m not sure if you’re aware of a similar shop in a relatively close area to Little Bird. It’s on Westheimer (coming from Kirby) on the left hand side, across the street from the CVS. I don’t remember it being directly across the street, but it’s definitely in the general vicinity. If you’ve never been there, you should check it out. They have great stuff!! There is another over by Lanier Middle School (Go PURPLE PUPS!! Sorry . . . I had to), but I can’t recall the name or the street it’s on, but I’m sure you can google it.

  3. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and
    wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing for your rss feed and I’m hoping you write once
    more very soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

